What is Better Than A Charlie Brown Christmas?…Remember Choose Joy!

I grew up a Peanuts comic strip fan. I read the comics. I watched the specials each holiday. I even had my bedroom decorated in a Peanuts theme for a while in elementary school. To say the least, I was a fan. When I saw this quote with Charlie Brown, Snoopy and Woodstock, I knew it had to make be a Monday Motivation!

I also thought the message of choosing joy was so appropriate. The holidays can be difficult for some. It is okay not to feel joyous throughout the whole season. We all have things we face that others may not be aware of, however, by choosing joy, it can bring so much more to our life.

I have shared the writings of Jon Gordon who talks about this as well as others. The first step each day is ours….we get to choose the mood we are in and how we present ourselves to others.

This week, I hope you choose joy and happiness. Not only do you feel good, it helps those around you to feel good. So may this Peanuts-themed message this morning brighten your day and remind you to choose joy for yourself and those around you.

Until next time…

Leave a comment