I Wish You a Good Day

I don’t think we realize some days how little it takes to make someone’s day better. A kind word. A smile. Even a simple hello as you walk past can brighten someone’s day.

When I was a kid (okay, maybe still today) I love the cartoon Peanuts. I saw this recently and realized just how true these words were…and when using a Peanuts cartoon reference….well, it just had to be utilized in my blog.

Tonight, and each night, I hope you will be able to fall asleep knowing that you made someone’s day just a little better. As I got ready to send this, I have thought of several people who have sent me a note, a text, or a call early this morning to wish me a Happy Birthday. Just knowing they took a few minutes out of their day to send me a message really means a lot….and they have made my day bright. I hope you can do the same for someone else today.

Until next time….

2 thoughts on “I Wish You a Good Day

Leave a comment